BrandyPham Blog


Dream In Color
August 11, 2008, 2:59 pm
Filed under: Quotes

I went to bed at 4:30am today because I figured I get up and get some work done instead of wasting my time tossing and turning in bed all night.  I go to bed thinking about what I’ve worked on each night, I dream about it when I fall asleep, and I wake up thinking about it each morning.  Once I dreamt of draping a silk organza dress and full skirt for spring.  They say we only dream in black and white, but I swear I wake up remembering a particular color (or colors).  I woke up that one morning thinking about silk organza in lavender with the snapshot of my dream still in my head!  Or maybe it’s just me… I’m silly, but oh well =P  I’m always daydreaming about fabrics, draping techniques, silhouettes, planning out looks in my head… I get very restless.  Matthew Williamson said it best when he said this…

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s why I love your spirit and so happy that you are living your dream 🙂

Comment by Sapa

Thanks Chi Pha =) You and Chi Nguyet always knows how to lift my spirits.

Comment by brandypham




Leave a Reply

